AWS DACH Office Hours

Today, I've hosted the first installment of the new AWS DACH Office Hours, live on the Cloud Builders channel on YouTube and my own channel on Twitch . DACH (or D-A-CH) stands for the countries where the majority of the population speaks German, i.e. Germany, Austria, and Switzerland.

The stream was bi-lingual and I was switching back and forth between German and English. Especially since my two co-hosts, my colleagues Darko Meszaros (@darkosubotica on Twitter) and Cobus Bernard (@cobusbernard), both don't speak that much German (yet).

Overall we had 51 viewers and a number of very interesting questions. Thanks to everyone who participated through the chat!

I'm running the AWS DACH Office Hours on a bi-weekly basis for now, every other Tuesday from 12:00 to 13:00 German time (CEST). The next episode will be on September 2nd and you can sign up here: AWS DACH Office Hours, the German language Live Q&A